Yost and Robinson-Wright Take Home MVP in 2017 Sabercat Awards

After finishing their first season in the OFC Football north division, the Sault junior and varsity Sabercats handed out their 2017 hardware. The junior Sabercats finished the season with a record 4 – 2 and falling to the Huronia Stallions 41 – 34 in the junior north division semi – final while the varsity Sabercats wrapped up the season with a record of 4 – 2 and eventually advancing to the north division final. Unfortunately the Sabercats had a hard fought 14 – 10 loss in the north division final on the road to the regular season first place Peterborough Wolverines.

Senior Awards
MVP – Ryan Yost
Offensive MVP – Isaac Belsito
Defensive MVP – Jared Strachan/Darian Belkosky
Lineman of the Year – Devin Segin
Sabercat Award – Jacob Fecteau
Rookie of the Year – Geryd Lasage

Junior Awards
MVP – Jordan Robinson-Wright
Offensive MVP – Nick Pagnotta
Defensive MVP – Jacob Jurich
Lineman of the Year – Brandon Southwind
Sabercat Award – Dylan Monico
Rookie of the Year – Nick Pagnotta/Zach Martin

Leave a Reply