Soo Greyhounds Hand Out 2016-2017 Season Hardware

On the eve of the final game of the 2016 – 2017 Ontario Hockey League season on March 18th, the Soo Greyhounds handed out their annual hardware to the players for their contribution throughout the the 2016 – 2017 season.

Rookie of the Year – Matthew Villalta

Dr. Bill Kelly Award (Most Gentlemanly Player) – Jack Kopacka

Mike Desjardin Memorial Trophy (Best Defenceman) – Conor Timmins

Scholastic Player of the Year – Barrett Hayton

Sault Star Trophy (Unsung Hero) – Hayden Verbeek

Top Scorer Award – Bobby MacIntyre

Humanitarian Award – Zach Senyshyn

Pino’s Award (Most Improved Player) Tim Gettinger

Pete Taylor Memorial Trophy (Player’s Player) -Colton White

Rock 101 Trophy (Regular Season MVP) Bobby MacIntyre

Red Star Three Star Award – TBD

Award winner’s were photos by James Egan Photography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply