2017 Grand Slam of Curling Sault Ste Marie Schedule Released

he world’s elite curlers are returning to “The Soo” for the second time in two years as the Boost National – the third event of the 2017-18 Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling season – rolls into town November 14th – 19th. Sportsnet’s live coverage of the Boost National kicks off Thursday, Nov. 16 at Noon p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW (full broadcast details below).

Taking over the Essar Centre in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, the Boost National features 15 top men’s and women’s teams from around the world, including hometown favourite and 2014 Winter Olympic gold medallist Team Jacobs. All 30 teams will compete in a round-robin style bonspiel, contending for a combined $250,000 purse and a berth in the Humpty’s Champions Cup, the final Grand Slam event of the season.

For additional details regarding event format, team lists and scoring, please visit thegrandslamofcurling.com.

Returning for another can’t-miss Grand Slam event, Sportsnet’s expert curling commentators will be at the heart of the action in Sault Ste. Marie. Veteran broadcaster Rob Faulds will have the play-by-play call while Olympic gold medallist Kevin Martin, 1998 Olympic silver medallist Mike Harris and 1998 Olympic gold medallist Joan McCusker provide insight and analysis throughout the bonspiel.

Sportsnet Broadcast Schedule – Boost National
*Broadcast schedule subject to change

Thursday, November 16th
· Round Robin, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
· Round Robin, 4:00 p.m. ET / 1;00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
· Round Robin, 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360 & Sportsnet NOW)

Friday, November 17th
· Round Robin, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
· Round Robin, 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
· Round Robin, 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)

Saturday, November 18
· Women’s Quarter-finals, 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT (CBC)
· Men’s Quarter-finals, 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)
· Men’s & Women’s Semifinals, 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)

Sunday, November 19th
· Men’s Final, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT (CBC)
· Women’s Final, 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. ET (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)

Source: Grand Slam of Culring

Leave a Reply